Official Website of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan of Agusan del Sur

Paperless session continuously attracts more visitors

The number of provincial and municipal local government units visiting the province of Agusan del Sur to hear how paperless session can be done is continuously increasing.

Agusan del Sur having been recognized “Home of the First Paperless Session” by the Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG) in 2010 has carved its name not only from the neighboring local government units but also as far as from Luzon and Visayas.

Among those who came to benchmark were the following: Pangasinan, Nueva Ecija, Naga, Camarines Sur, Misamis Oriental,Davao del Norte, Compostela Valley, Dinagat Islands, Island Garden City of Samal, Zamboanga, Sibugay, Panabo City, Sto. Tomas, Tagum City, Mati, Davao Oriental, Nabunturan and Trento.

It has been noted that by going paperless, the province has saved PhP. 365,825.30 every year.

Rate this item
(1 Vote)
Login to post comments
back to top